Chicago / Style / What to Wear

What to Wear: Festival Fun

Long hot days listening to music definitely call for comfort.

But as we all know, that can mean different things to different age groups. Although I check the 40-50 box, I still like to get my festival fun outfits ready! Unlike many of the 20-30 year olds, I don’t like to dress like the generation that came before me. Even though, I am a 60s wild flower at heart (with a peace sign tattoo to prove it ;).

But I do like to be on trend, of course without being trendy! But I like to keep it simple with a slight touch of fringe and/or a fun pop of color, on top of a cute airy tank top, denim skirt, cute small wedge sandals and studded flower earrings. The key is to wear and carry something light, like the Kari  or a cool crossbody (the Mini-Lauren) that can turn into a backpack. Both allow me the freedom to be stylishly cool.

The best part about music festivals is the common thread between all, a genuine love of music! Because you don’t have to be 20-something to enjoy a music festival, but patience AND a little bit of style go a long way!

Because age ain’t nothing but a number…

What to Wear: Wild Flower

Charlotte Russe snap jewelry
charlotterusse.com

Life is a Highway
brynncapella.com

Life is a Highway
brynncapella.com

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

