Fashion Business / Interns

Photoshop Fun!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.13.27 AM.png

When I first started, as Brynn’s merchandising intern, I was introduced to many different programs and just learning the ropes of the company. One of the programs I was introduced to was Photoshop, which I had never used before, so I was excited, but also a bit nervous.

Since there is quite a learning curve with Photoshop I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to get projects done on time, or that they just wouldn’t be good. While I’m still learning my way around it, I feel like I’ve really started to become good at it. Editing a picture now takes me half that time that it used to, now the problem is choosing the right font, but I don’t know if that one will ever go away.

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.11.11 AM.png

I used to think Photoshop was for photographers or people who had really good computer skills, I never really thought a regular college girl like me would have any use for it. However, I’m starting to realize that there is so much more to it and it’s so user friendly that you don’t have to be a professional.

Learning new programs such as Photoshop is such an exciting step and skill to have, I’m so excited to see what else I can learn and how I can grow throughout my time here.

Be sure to check out the most recent newsletters, which Brynn and I have created through Photoshop!!!

Leave a Reply

