Fall / Shopping / Summer / What to Wear

What to Wear: September Style

When it’s still warm enough to wear open toed shoes, but nights can get chilly.

It’s been 13 years and I still have a hard time dressing in September. My mind says it’s fall, but the weather still says it’s kinda summer. I mean Fall doesn’t officially start until September 21st, right?!?! This is when I start mixing seasons, the goal is to do it without looking weird.

So I thought, what better than a long sweater jacket combo. It offers a modern boho look, but isn’t a “coat”. These two-tone, open-toe ankle booties are so cute! They are a perfect pair of transition shoes. Of course, the Free Love Lauren crossbody is one of my favorites from my Fall collection. I swear it’s as neutral as black! Try it, you’ll see.

Besides, plums, browns and creams really do say fall is here.

What to Wear: September Style
Leave a Reply

