Handbags / Summer / Weekend / What to Wear

What to Wear: Cool Summer Night

Loose and carefree is always the way to go.

So I think I am a bit behind the times, as I have just discovered the Alex and Ani bangles. Well my 20-something intern got one for me as a gift last year, but I didn’t realize how popular they are. This one completely has me down to a T, “simplify.”

Everyone that carries a black bag, says they buy black because it goes with everything and they hate changing their bag. Well I am here to say blue (or Cape Cod as we refer to it as) can offer the same great feature!

I mixed baby blue and medium blue with white and coral. It creates a soft, fresh and colorful combination perfect for summer. Nothing says classic like gold jewelry, a simple bangle and knot earrings. Pants can be worn in the summer if they are nice and loose and white definitely says summer.

So go for it, especially on a cool summer night!

What to Wear: Cool Summer Night

Roll top
joie.com

Cape Cod wristlet
brynncapella.com

Kate Spade yellow earrings
lordandtaylor.com

Alex and Ani bangle charm bracelet
$30 – bloomingdales.com

Nail polish
$21 – illamasqua.com
Leave a Reply

