Handbags / Shopping / Spring / What to Wear

What to Wear: Now & Later

It’s time to start adding color back into your closet!

After discovering this gorgeous dress at Anthropologie (yes I am addicted), all I could think of was spring. But I live in Chicago and Mother Nature keeps teasing spring weather but today it started snowing again, only a few days after a beautiful 60 degree day! Ugh! Great part is that I have a new appreciation for great coats, boots and handbags!

The black bag shown on the model, just doesn’t do the dress justice…boring! So I searched for items that would highlight the colors of the dress instead. I found ones that do just that and much much more. I even thought of adding something in a mustard color. I just love how they bring out the colors of the dress in a subtle way.  So don’t forget, colors can be just as neutral as black!

Just don’t be too matchy-matchy, I hate that!

What to Wear: Now & Later

Maeve petite dress
anthropologie.com

Jane Norman coat
$56 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Frye riding boots
on sale – nordstrom.com

Lauren Crossbody bag
FW15 – brynncapella.com

Leather wallet/wristlet
brynncapella.com

JFR cat jewelry
$28 – nelly.com
Leave a Reply

