Fall / Fashion / Travel / What to Wear

What To Wear: Family Style

It’s time to play in a pile of leaves with family, watch football and, of course, eat!

Whether you are spending Thanksgiving with friends, a small family gathering or the entire clan from grand kids to grandparents, it’s all about comfort. Since Thanksgiving means eating literally ALL day, watching the game or, if you are lucky enough, going outside and enjoying the crispness of fall weather, you can’t go wrong with these tips.

My comfy go-to outfit for Thanksgiving Dinner usually involves layers (something I learned when I moved to the Midwest), an over-sized sweater, worn-in jeans, and wedge booties. My style is mixed metals (a long necklace works best on a turtleneck sweater) and maybe some light make-up. I bring fingerless gloves for any outside adventure (a long walk after the big meal, game of touch football or simply playing in the leaves with the kids). I bring my top handle satchel because it can hold anything else I need, just in case and the hands-free option is perfect when I travel.

Although I don’t eat turkey, I make a meal of the sides and truly enjoy the blessing of family time.

What To Wear: Family Style
What To Wear: Family Style by brynn-capella featuring cashmere sweater and satchel bag.
Leave a Reply

