Fashion / Handbags / Opinion / Shopping

Navigating the World of Online Shopping

As a small business owner and avid consumer, I’m always curious how people shop for fashion. Yes, there’s the typical search for the best price, but I’m wondering more about the how and why. Do you enjoy shopping in store, via your cell phone (mobile apps) or appreciate the whole view of a website online? What do you search for when looking for a handbag. Obviously you don’t just say cross body bag, so much of the same old same old would come up, right??

Basically we are in the middle of a re-design {wink, wink} and I hope the changes help everyone find the exact bag they are looking for in the easiest way possible. Our friends at Rinse Soap added a middle navigation bar that we are liking:

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 11.51.43 AM

So we thought we’d move our top navigation links down to the middle {Boutiques, About, Press, Events} and change top links to bag styles {wristlet, hobo, crossbody, clutch, etc.}

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 11.54.25 AM

I haven’t become a regular “mobile phone” shopper yet {I’m sure an Brynn Capella app will be next}. I enjoy navigating through websites on my computer, seeing all the lifestyle images, lookbooks, layouts, etc. Hardest part on the opposite side (my side) is creating the entire look and feel of who you are as a brand without it costing you a small fortune. But I won’t settle for a cookie cutter (template) site or a corporate looking one either. I’m kinda like goldilocks and want the one that’s just right.

Would love you to comment with your favorite website to shop!

2 thoughts on “Navigating the World of Online Shopping

  1. I am an avid online shopper, I love ASOS for their wide variety of products along with the “catwalk” video option. It gives the consumer an idea of how the product moves and looks in 3D. I also prefer to navigate websites on my computer rather than my phone. Hope that helped 🙂
    xo
    rachaelroselli.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

