Fall / Interns / Opinion / Social Media

5 Things I Can’t Live Without..

My Shortlist of 5 Must-Haves

  1. Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 11.58.34 PMPhone – In this day and age, I’m sure almost everyone feels the same about their phone. It’s like if an hour goes by without it, you feel like a piece of you is missing.

     

  2. Hair Straightener – This hair, without a straightener? The struggle. This thick hair of mine needs a tamer, and a good one at that.classic_black1

  3. DVR – I could kiss the person who invented DVR. I’ve gotten so used to it, I can’t even imagine not being able to rewind live TV or skip through commercials. Adjusting to a busy lifestyle is hard enough for me. Thank goodness I can rely on something else to record all my must-watch shows like Empire, Scandal, The Amazing Race, Hotel Impossible, and Modern Family.

  4. Toaster Oven – Life without a toaster oven is just…soggy. Crispy fries & toasted buns are just a couple of my favorites in this handy kitchen companion.

  5. MacBook Air – Slightly larger than a tablet and all the functionality of a full-sized laptop. It’s so light and slim I can take it almost anywhere.

So glad I have all these things to get me through my days.

The question now, is which bag can’t I live without?

{a studded beauty, a versatile everyday or my first real work bag}

Leave a Reply

