Fall / Shopping / Style / What to Wear

What to Wear: Transition Pieces

A crisp fall day is one of my favorites, because I’ve learned to love layers!

Moving from Southern California to Chicago was a BIG adjustment. Cool part was I was finally able to wear layers, cool winter coats, turtlenecks and more without looking strange.

I have found that there’s nothing more comfortable than a sweatshirt dress at this time of year especially. The key is to find one that doesn’t look like it. I also love black and white mixed with Taupe {I’m not a solid black dresser if you haven’t noticed!}  The zipper details on the jacket, booties and hobo bag give it a little edge too. I’ve had several pairs of Taupe boots over the years, but always had trouble finding a bag in that color, until now! So excited.

Now for this weather to last before winter hits!

What to Wear: Transition Pieces
Leave a Reply

