Fashion / Interns / Updates

I can feel the love!

Although it’s difficult going through the interview process and trying to figure out millennials, offering internships can really be worth it when you find those hidden gems! Over the last 7 years, I’ve had my fair share of headaches (believe me!) but I’ve definitely had some heartaches too, when I have to see them go.

I always start out each semester with the same speech, “You only get out of the internship what you put into it. Only you know what you want to learn and it’s up to you to be involved.” I know some are doing it simply to put it on their resume and others need an internship to graduate, but some really embrace the experience. I’ve worked with  freshmen to recent grads and have seen and heard it all.

Sometimes I offer them unsolicited advice and become like a mother hen to my girls. In the end, I always like to see them succeed at whatever path they choose!  But I love to hear that this experience changed their life, even if only in some small way.

 

Thank-You-notes

Leave a Reply

