Accessories / Opinion / Style / What to Wear

What to Wear: Classic Edition

Some things just never go out of style.

You know what I am talking about: leopard prints, wedges, polka-dots, a-line dresses, stripes, mixed-metal jewelry, of course, cross body bags  and more.

So when I started to clean out my closet to make room for new fall items, I had a basic “keep” list. Of course, “they” say that if you haven’t worn it in over a year, it’s time to toss it or donate it. I will put together a box for family…items that may still have tags (ugh!) or that I’ve worn only once or twice. My mom loves it!

Of course, this only works if the sizing is close. But I love seeing a picture of my mom in one of my old dresses, so glad I’ve been able to extend the life of a garment that I loved at one point!

Although, I’ll always have trouble letting go of some items, even if I haven’t worn them for years!

What to Wear: Classic Edition

Steve madden sandals
nordstrom.com

Lauren crossbody Papaya
brynncapella.com

Chain necklace
julesvancejewelry.com

Leave a Reply

