Summer / Travel / Weekend / What to Wear

What to Wear: Sunny Day

Nothing says “Sunny Day” better than a Sangria!

Which got me thinking, the “Sangria” Mini-Lauren from our Island Girl collection is tasty too. Perfect for a pop of color with neutrals and a great combo with color in general. And after a long weekend in Bay Harbor, MI, I was feeling a little nautical.

I realized nothing says summer up there more than blue and white stripes. I literally saw that on everything, from dresses to shirts to bags and more! So when I found this dress I had to share it. Not only does it look comfortable, but flattering as well! Plus, blue and pink is such a great combination.

I paired it with the new Chinese Laundry laser cut wedges I found on Nordstrom. When they didn’t have my size, I kinda freaked out. But then I did a google search and found them from Zappos. Whewww! I absolutely love them in the Grey Micro Suede, neutral and wonderful for fall too.

So go out and enjoy the day, on a boat or yacht if you can!

What to Wear: Sunny Day

Topshop dress
topshop.com

Leather shoulder bag
brynncapella.com
Leave a Reply

