Accessories / Gifts / Handbags / Summer

Gift-Giving Has Never Been Easier

I love my friends’ birthdays because I love celebrations and making them feel as special as they make me feel on my birthday.

BUT there’s a big issue here. I have been nationally classified as the world’s worst gift-giver. I really want to show my friends and family how much they mean to me and prove that I know what they like or want in the gift I give them. But I kid you not when I say that one time I gifted my friend’s favorite snack. It was a dark time in my gift giving days.

I always know there are the typical gifts I can fall back on such as jewelry, gift cards or a cute scarf. But I strive to give my friends and family something different, something unique, and something they won’t think to get themselves. I had my best friend’s 21st birthday coming up so the gift was crucial. She absolutely loves color and needs a good quality bag she can use everyday. That is why I thought it perfect to get her the Cher Wristlet in Blue Lagoon.

She could not stop raving about it as soon as she opened the gift. She just kept screaming, “I absolutely love this color! It’s the perfect size!” She had never had a bag of such good quality that she was in love with. I felt so good inside knowing I finally gave a gift someone really appreciated and can use for a long time.

Through this gift giving experience, I learned that it’s not always about how much money you spend or whether they actually want it or not. What makes it even better is that you get them something they will never expect. The best part about this gift was sharing something that I have fallen in love with myself with my best friend. It’s not about the gift itself, it’s what’s behind the gift. But the satisfaction of her loving the wristlet is pretty great, too!

Leave a Reply

