City Life / Fashion Chicago / Handbags / Street Fairs

Excited for Taste !

96cdf0_14e9f8e70c07c60f538575ab9830b02c.jpg_srz_960_465_85_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

 Living in Chicago for just about one month now, I have already seen and experienced so many amazing things!

Thankfully, a bunch of my friends are up here, as well, starting a whole new life and their business. So even though change can be stressful in a new big city, there is good reason why so many people choose to live in Chicago. All of the concerts, events, and endless stores to shop make up for being pushed past your comfort zone.

Pork_Loin_SandwichI am SO happy that this week I get to experience my very first Taste of Chicago!!!! I am a total foodie and can’t wait to stuff my face with all of the delicious bites that will be offered. YUM!  Just looked up all of the food truck participants and I am even MORE EXCITED! There will be 15 total and the ones I am dying to visit are Chicago Lunchbox which will have my favorite: Korean Beef Tacos while Jack’s Fork in the Road is going to have a Roast Pork Tenderloin Sandwich with fig jam, prosciuitto, and apple slaw… is your mouth watering yet ??

Lastly, for something sweet, The Crave Bar will be serving handcrafted pretzel ice cream bars. Ugh, I can only imagine how my life may change after eating all of these decadent treats!flav-milk3

Plus, I’m also a shopoholic when it comes to clothes, makeup, shoes, jewelry, art, candles, incense, kittens…:). So I think Taste is going to be perfect to feed all of my cravings, with the 2nd annual Chicago Focus Fashion Makers Market, highlighting several Chicago artisans, such as us, Jules Vance, Anna Hovet, Squasht and more!

So not only will there be food, but obviously the team (Brynn, Natalie, Bella and I) will all be there with all our beautiful handbags at the event! This will also be the first big event I’ll have the pleasure of helping Brynn with so far and it will be fun to get to meet all of the customers, old and new.  The Makers Market is right next to the Bud Light stage near the south end of the fest.

So if you are like me and have yet to experience Taste of Chicago, or you are a long-time Taste go-er come visit us!

Leave a Reply

