Fashion / Handbags / Style / Travel

We Can All be Italian in Some Way

I love living in America, I really do.

But I got a taste of living in a completely different country this past spring when I spent four and a half months living in Italy. I got to travel a lot and really absorb the culture and trends all around Europe. Since being back home for over a month now, there are things I miss about European culture that I wish the U.S. would adopt.

FullSizeRenderEuropeans, and Italians especially, are always “dressed up”. To our standards, the term “dressed up” has recently been defined to include a pair of jeans, a nice blouse, or even a sundress. Just because we don’t wish to always leave the house in sweatpants or a workout outfit (and chances are we are not heading to the gym at all that day), doesn’t mean anything nicer than that should be considered dressing up.

I absolutely love fashion and am always spending hours in my closet pairing things in different ways to make an outfit. Yet not long after putting it on, I convince myself that society will find me ridiculous for dressing so unlike what most people are wearing. But who has the right to tell me how to dress? We should be able to wear what we want and express ourselves through our personal style. Italians have it all figured out and would not be caught dead leaving the house in sweats.

One place I loved visiting in Italy was Florence: the city famous for a lot of things, one being their leather goods. I was so fortunate to have been able to see, touch, and smell the leather first-hand.

What an incredible experience!

Join me in my movement and start finding your Italian style with an Italian leather bag. If you are unable to make it to Italy in the near future, I have the perfect solution for you.

leather Brynn Capella Handbags are all made out of real Italian leather and are all made in America. So you are sure to be up on the American trends while telling your friends that your new bag is real Italian leather!

Leave a Reply

