Fashion / Holiday / Style / Summer

Red, White, and Blue Gets an Update

Fourth of July is just a week away and having a cute outfit for all your BBQ parties and firework-watching is a necessity!

I was shopping for a 4th of July outfit the other day and was looking for something that was patriotic without having an American flag on it because I wanted to be able to wear the clothes again. This was not as easy as I had thought it’d be. I tried looking for clothes in the classic red, white and blue color shades but didn’t find anything that I really liked; then I thought, ‘Why does it have to be those shades of color?’ The thing is, it DOESN’T!

Once deciding that I didn’t need the exact red, white, and blue I quickly found an outfit. You can still be patriotic in different shades of color. I ended up with a pink and white striped dress and a royal blue kimono to go over it. Although I don’t have a picture of it 😦 I do have a picture of a similar outfit that would work great for the occasion!

redwhiteblue

Here I’m wearing a dress in the classic red, but my cover is a cream color and this Nikki Clutch in the gorgeous Indigo coloring pulls the whole color scheme together! It’s a great way to show your spirit in an updated way.

I also went a step further and created some outfit inspiration of different ways to use different color shades but keep it patriotic!

Magenta, cream, and cyan; more fashion friendly and just as patriotic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What better way to show your patriotic spirit than to buy an American made handbag!

Our classic collection is currently 35% to help celebrate the 4th of July! Use code SUPPORT at checkout!

 

One thought on “Red, White, and Blue Gets an Update

  1. Pingback: Celebrate Good Times, Come on! | Brynn Capella

Leave a Reply

