Inspiration / Shopping / Spring

5 Mother’s Day Gift Ideas

3

As Mother’s Day is quickly approaching, I have found myself struggling to find the “perfect” gift for my dear mom. She is not a candle woman and can sometimes be hard to please. But now I’m a pro at Mother’s Day shopping. My wonderful mom is extremely creative which has led my inspiration for my gifts from the past to present day. I try to find a fun, unique gift that I know my mom will get use out of. This has yet to fail me! (Knock on wood!)


 

So if your in a creative rut, check out these five fun and unique items to give for Mom’s Day:

 

Wine MarkersScreen Shot 2015-04-28 at 4.15.40 PM

How purrrfect! These cute kitty wine markers, Wine Lives from Fred & Friends, are perfect for the woman who loves spending time with her pals and enjoying a nice glass of wine (and cats!). As a cat lover myself, I’m all for these!

To buy: $10.00; www.fredandfriends.com

 

 

personalized-picnic-basket copyPersonalized Picnic Blanket

My mom absolutely loves picnicking at the beach which is why I was super excited when I found this picnic blanket that you can personalize with a monogram. The blanket is plastic backed and has an attached Velcro carrying case, which makes spills and traveling an ease. I mean really, who doesn’t love anything that’s monogrammed?!

To buy: $69.50; www.themonogramstudio.com

 

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 4.46.09 PM‘Berry Much’ Dish Towel

For the woman who likes to bake, this dish towel from Nordstrom Home is perfect! I’m a sucker for cute, cheesy sayings which is why I would totally get this for my mom. The dish towel is printed with pictures of strawberries and raspberries, which would totally make me want to help out in the kitchen.

To buy: $12.50; www.shop.nordstrom.com

 

calisto-pitcherCalisto Pitcher 

Personally I would love getting anything from the Calisto collection from Crate & Barrel. The ” white glazed terra cotta serving pieces with a hint of ethnic charm,” are perfect for the woman who loves to host. Some of the serving pieces offered are a salsa bowl with spoon, tortilla warmer, round platter, and more. Round two anyone?

To buy: $29.95; www.crateandbarrel.com

 

Weekend en Provence Shea Gift SetScreen Shot 2015-04-30 at 2.54.45 PM

Do you have dry skin or just need a moisturized pampering? Have no fear, L’Occitane is here! One of my favorite skincare and bath companies has put together a travel size shea butter giftset for Sephora. Weekend en Provence comes with six shea butter fragrance and body care products. Perfect for the woman who wants to pamper herself while she’s on the road.

To buy: $35.00; www.sephora.com

 

Hopefully, some of these items lead your  inspiration for a Mother’s Day gift! 

2

 


Still not sure what to give?

Check out www.brynncapella.com for some handbags that would be the perfect Mother’s Day treat, or come visit us at our upcoming events!

* Order online by May 4 to guarantee arrival by Mother’s Day

 

art in the parkAll about mom

Hope to see you there!

 

 


 

 

Leave a Reply

