Fall / Fashion / Summer

Summer Items that Transition into Fall Staples

I don’t know about you, but I have a difficult time putting my favorite summer outfits away in storage to make room for my fall clothing. So instead, I’ve decided to incorporate my favorite summer pieces into my fall wardrobe, and it was actually super easy to come up with a variety of outfits functional for fall.

Depending on where you live, these pieces that I’ve selected may or may not inspire you. I go to school in Indiana so the weather is extremely bipolar. Because of that, ideally all of these items I’ve picked out will be of great convenience for my daily needs pertaining to the weather.

Since fall can have plenty of days with warm weather, I thought it would be a good idea to have a variety of flowy pieces. These include rompers, bell bottoms, and anything maxi. These items can easily be paired with a wide range of tops and cardigans to create an effortlessly adorable boho look.

Next, two specific tops that will always be timeless are denim and plaid. They can be paired with any bottoms your heart desires and are extremely versatile for however the weather proceeds throughout the day.

Another timeless piece to have are blazers. More specifically, white and even a fun neon colored blazer. A simple blazer will instantly turn any ordinary outfit into a classy and tasteful one. On chilly days, don’t cover your adorable top with a big coat; instead, class it up with a blazer that will only enhance it even more!

Certainly, you can’t forget your staple fall bag to match with your outfit. That being said, I think these three colors are ideal for adding a pop of color to any outfit while still being subtle enough to act as an all-purpose bag for a handful of different occasions. The Lauren Crossbody serves as a roomy yet functional piece that can be worn for numerous events for every season.

Check out these outfits for yourself!

Flowy Print Pant

Denim Shirt

Black Maxi Dress

Long Romper

Flannel Shirt

Neon Blazer

White Blazer

Black Kimono

Leave a Reply

