Fashion / Handbags / Summer

Outfit of the Day: City Summer Internship

 

Disclaimer: I DO NOT consider myself a model by any means (ha ha ha). Although, I did have a blast shooting these photos with Alicia!

Disclaimer: I DO NOT consider myself a model by any means (ha ha ha). Although, I did have a blast shooting these photos with Alicia!

From my experience, one of the biggest fashion dilemmas that I’m pretty sure most girls my age (who are just beginning to work professionally) have a tough time with is how to dress appropriately for work in the summer.

Something to know before reading the rest of my post is that my internship has a casual dress code, so if this applies to you, keep reading! If not, these brief tips can also be used for an effortlessly trendy outfit for any summer day. =)

Dressing for hot days is definitely a challenge when you have to look work appropriate. As long as you have the right basics, all of your worries pertaining to this issue will be gone before you know it!

My go-to work outfit is a chiffon shirt from Express with J-Crew Chino shorts. These two simple items paired together go above and beyond for making an easy outfit look unbelievably trendy. You can easily add almost any accessory your heart desires to dress it up or down. My favorite part about these two pieces is that they both are available in a variety of different colors, so the color combinations are endless.

Last but certainly not least, I always grab my Mini-Lauren handbag. Just like my go-to work outfit, the Mini-Lauren is also available in an assortment of colors. It easily stores everything I need to bring to work with me! It also conveniently serves as my  going out bag if I decide to treat myself to a night out in the city last minute!

Similar Express Chiffon shirt (the one I’m wearing is still available in stores)

J-Crew Chino shorts

Brynn Capella Mini-Lauren

 

 

Leave a Reply

