Accessories / Fashion / Trends

Trend Watch – Metallics

Trend Watch

 

Trends, colors, press, and more – this is what my mind has been swimming with since I found out that Brynn Capella wanted ME to be her Public Relations Intern this summer! My name is Jamie Burr and I am currently studying Psychology and Corporate Communication at Northern Illinois University. I also run Cross Country and Track, and am team captain for the Cross Country team. My most recent, and by far most adored nickname on the team has been “Princess.” I think they thought I would get angry, but hello, I love it! I have a “passion for fashion” and I don’t care who knows it.

To my surprise, and sheer excitement, Brynn informed me that she wanted to get the ball rolling, and start right away  while I finish out the semester. We have been working together recently on story ideas and keeping our eyes peeled for our favorite trends for this spring/summer. This outfit from Diane von Furstenberg’s Spring 2014 Ready-to-Wear Collection has two of my favorite trends in one. With a fun black crop top, and an elegant cream pleated skirt I thought these two go-to pieces would look breathtaking with another one of our other favorite spring trends – Metallic Accessories. The Golden Tan Snakeskin (Bottom), Tinsel Town (Middle), and On The Rocks (Top), Cher large wristlets would all be grade ‘A’ picks. The way I see it, we wear clothes everyday, why not have fun with it! Mix and match theses spring trends, or pick one to pare with a more classic everyday style.

Stay up to date, connected, and fabulous

PRgirlJamie

Leave a Reply

