Boutiques / Design / Spring

Spring is in Line

In my last month as the design assistant intern, I have been working on spring 2014 line sheets in Photoshop. Since I was new to Photoshop, it was a little difficult but it has finely been accomplished. When I first started as the design assistant, all I knew was that line sheets for a collection were created in Photoshop.  As my time has grown here, so have my skills. I can now safely say, I know how to maneuver in Photoshop, as well as, create line sheets, which is something a designer should know how to work with. I found that editing product photos was the most tedious and time consuming task.  There can be a lot that needs to be done so you need patience for that part.

It has been an exciting process for me from seeing the leather colors in person to creating samples and now making line sheets to be sent out to boutiques for wholesale orders.  I can’t wait until we go into spring production and can show you all the entire collection online.  Stay Tuned!  

London Calling-Spring14-Lauren-FOLDOVER-blog

Leave a Reply

