Fall / Interns

Meet the Fall Marketing Intern!

At the Trevi FountainHi everyone! My name is Melissa and I am Brynn’s marketing intern this fall. I am so excited to be a part of this team and learn as much as I can about the fashion business while I am here. I am currently an advertising and public relations major at Loyola University Chicago and am hoping to pursue a career in the fashion industry after I graduate. It is going to be great combining my passions for advertising and fashion in to this internship!

I have always had an interest in fashion but this past year is what really made me believe that a career in this industry was right for me. I took the opportunity to study in Rome, Italy for a year to try out living in a completely new city and also be close to my family (they live in southern Italy). Besides learning about philosophy and history in the class room, I learned a lot about personal style in Rome from observing the trendy women walking down Via Del Corso, which is a super fancy street with every high end store front you could want to shop at. The most powerful lesson I learned is to rock your own personal style and to be confident.

I can’t wait to write more posts and keep everyone updated this fall!

Leave a Reply

