Emerging Designers / Fashion

Welcome to a “Behind the Scenes” look into: Brynn Capella, a Cali Girl in the City

Since I left the crazy world of radio, records and monster trucks, I’ve have been busy designing handbags.  I love my customers both retail and wholesale.  I love the fact that they “get it!”

As the business grew, I knew I need help.  So every semester, since 2008, I hire 3-4 new interns and cross my fingers!  They help me photoshop images, write press releases, count and order materials for production, newsletters, trunk shows and events, research boutiques & tradeshows and much much more.  I will say sometimes they are more work than help, but when you get a good bunch it’s a huge sigh of relief!

Anyway, my wonderful and talented girls this semester are: Allison for PR, Katie for Merchandising, Mercedes for Design and Blue for Social Marketing.  Soon you will start hearing about us through their eyes, right here on this blog.  They will be sharing their “Behind the Scenes” peak into a small growing handbag business known as Brynn Capella. 🙂

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

